Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23829
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): one acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23829
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2018

Hello Helpers, Greetings from SW France. We are seeking 1, 2 or 3 people to stay between 15th and 29th September for a week to 10 days, to help us sort out the garden (which has been neglected this year). Mostly lots of weeding (maybe tidying and cleaning in the house if it rains!) But at present it's hot, so we need helpers who don't mind the heat - although different areas have shade at different times of day. We can offer a warm and friendly welcome with great food, lovely location, excellent accommodation, pleasant socialising and 3 gorgeous cats. We primarily need help in the garden: weeding, strimming, mowing, raking, planting, staking, pruning, watering etc. And if one of you is good at DIY, we usually have a few odd jobs of repair or maintenance that need doing at any time.

We live in a big house at the end of a no-through road, among Bordeaux vines - lovely and tranquil with little traffic to disturb our 3 cats! We have an indoor heated pool so you can swim whenever you like and it's always about 28 degrees.

Mel is a great cook; apart from International cuisine, he can do Chinese, Indian, Thai, Korean, Vietnamese, Malaysian etc. We are non-smokers (but you can smoke outdoors.) We don't mind if you are vegetarian but you'll probably need to cook lots of your own meals, because we are firm carnivores.

You can stay in our spacious and comfortable gite with its own kitchen, lounge, shower with toilet, separate toilet & 2 bedrooms + lots of amenities. We are English and moved to France in 2004. Mel speaks very good French and a little Spanish. Nikki speaks middling French and a little Italian. We have been happily married 30 years.

We are very into theatre & music & writing. we have converted our stone barn, into a small theatre and a dance/cabaret club. (Nikki is a professional actress & singer.)

Do ask if you have any queries. We hope to hear from you. Happy HelpXing!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use