Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23835
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 28.43
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 23835
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2017

My name is Ana and my husband is Sven and my son is Nicholas who is 17. We live on 70acres and run a horse stud which is located in Coominya, 80km west of Brisbane.

We are looking for one person to come and help out around the property with some general maintenance and clearing, it would also be great if this person was familiar with horses as there are 13 of these currently and some duties will involve handling and feeding them. If you are suitable as a horse person you will have the opportunity to do some training and riding.

The working days are Monday to Friday for 5 hours per day. In return you will have your own bedroom in the house, all meals, use of the pool, horse riding if desired and if you want to cycle there is a bicycle available here.

The person who applies needs to be social and friendly as this is a family environment. You must also love animals as we do have many dogs in addition to our 13 horses. I prefer someone that is 25 plus as I need this person to be able to take initiative and be able to work without supervision at times. Long term stays are an option for the right person. If you are looking for your 2nd year visa I can help there also.

Please email some details of yourself and your expectations or questions. Thanks for reading my post.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use