help exchange   Host 23856
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Meadow Lake
All Year: May/June 2017 Oct 2017
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23856
Region: Saskatchewan

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 16, 2019

We are looking for help with two different seasons - 1. mushing help starting October to the end of March.

2.Orchard/market help starting May/June till fall.

1.Come and get the dog sledding, mushing experience first hand.

We are looking for help for six months from October to the end of March. Someone would be interested in helping us with training and care of our 50+ racing dogs and projects around the property in exchange for room and board and traveling with us to some dog races.

Daily dog work includes feeding and watering the dogs, walking puppies, assisting with training/exercising the dogs on quads and sleds, kennel cleaning and maintenance. Racing a team may be an option.

Other duties may include hauling wood, shoveling snow. Etc.

2. We have a small/developing Haskap orchard / market garden in the beginning stages and plant/harvest/sell produce at the local Farmer's Market.

We are looking for helpers for the 2017 gardening season - starting May/June to September - to help with the orchard/gardening/harvesting.

We also/alternately need help with our animals -about 50 sled dogs, chickens, pigs.

Daily duties would include harvesting produce, cutting grass,weeding, hoeing, and other gardening tasks and/or help with the animals.
We live in the country - close to family and a beautiful provincial park (30 minutes away).

Must be motivated, able to work outside in hot or cold weather.

Accomodation would be in the house with us, your own bedroom, a bathroom possibly shared with another work exchange person. No alcohol or drugs allowed, smoking outside only.

Please contact us for any further information

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use