help exchange   Host 23888
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23888
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 22, 2015

We are a nice & relaxed family with three children. Our eldest daughter lives away so we have 2 children full time at home - 16yrs old & 9yrs old.
We are looking for someone (Must be a female - 20yrs & above) mainly to help us with light duties.
Description of help - general housekeeping, cooking sometimes, laundry & shopping & taking our 9yr old to parks & markets or clubs. (Driving licence helpful but not necessary.) We would love your help for two weeks minimum up to a month or more is preferable. Your own room provided- air conditioning & free wifi at any time.
We will provide food and accommodation in return for help 4hours a day. There is use of a car if you want to go out sometimes (Sundays we have a family day) We love cooking lots of wholesome healthy food! I also work from home & have a health business.
LOCATION: We live in a 4 bedroom house near Palmerston in a suburb called Gunn which is very peaceful and close by to the park with ducks & cycle tracks. The shops are 15mins walk and bus stop close by. Darwin city is 20mins away. We live nearby to Kakadu national park and Litchfield park where you can visit easily, there are local markets, music & arts, a wildlife park and aboriginal culture etc... Darwin is a very well visited Tourist location & we live close by to famous spots.
PS We have a small nice dog called Lily, 2 guinea pigs & a rabbit. We have a back yard & outdoor area. Now in the hot weather, you are welcome to swim daily in our pool. This homestay will attract a female who is energetic, adventurous, has a "can do" attitude, love of pets & outdoors plus fun outings & games/fitness mainly with our 9yr old daughter. We also love to meet people from foreign countries & show them the Australian culture having travelled for many years ourselves. We look forward to hosting you. Non smoking house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use