Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23889
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23889
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2013

Vivimos dos personas (tia y sobrino y una perra) en una casa tradicional en el centro de Válor en la Alpujarra. Buscamos ayuda para cultivar una hectárea de campo, entre árboles y hortalizas. El terreno está situado a 20 minutos del pueblo,en pleno parque natural. Hacemos agricultura ecológica. La casa tiene habitaciones y un cuarto de baño privado, la comida se hace en común. Hay un pequeño museo-taller textil.Se trabaja 5 horas al día, acordar horarios y hay 2días libres a la semana con posibilidad de recorrer senderos,GR7, y otros y se puede hablar de otras posibles visitas a pueblos. Válor está situado a unos 900m de altura y tiene unos 800 habitantes, hay una piscina municipal al lado abierta julio y agosto. Hay bares con tapas gratis y comida tradicional española. Hay autobuses desde Granada y Almeria, se puede recoger a la gente en Ugíjar o Válor.

A beautiful, traditional house in the centre of the Alpujarra, in the village of Valor. We are looking for help on 1 hectare of organic farm 20 minutes walk from the village. We cultivate all kinds of vegetables, fruits and nuts at about 950m facing south. The work is for 5 hours a day on the farm, pruning trees, collecting firewood, cultivating the garden, with 2 days free each week. We are 2 people, an aunt and her nephew, with a dog. There are bedrooms in the main house with a private bathroom for your use. We cook and eat together. The house has a small museum of weaving looms and you could watch and learn how to weave, if you are interested. There are beautiful walks around La Alpujarra including the GR7 which passes the house. Valor is a small village of around 800 people with many bars with free tapas and traditional Spanish food. We speak spanish and a little, basic english. There is a municipal swimming pool next door in July and August. We prefer a minimum of a 2 week stay. There is wifi in the house for your use. We can pick up people in Valor or Ugijar with buses from Granada and Almeria.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use