Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2390
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.6
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2390
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2018

The chance to stay in an original 1890 "Old Queenslander" - built completely of timber. I have
14 very private acres of bush in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland (sub tropical)...just 15 minutes from the beaches of Mooloolaba and Maroochydore and 100km north of Brisbane. The acreage is an old over worked farm so I am rebuilding the soils so I can again grow vegetables etc. At present I am creating gardens and lawns and slowly I am clearing scrub and renewing soils to create more gardens.
Helpers will assist in all aspects of the operation - landscaping, garden creation, path and general maintenance plus bush fire prevention clearing. I am also building a miniature steam railway around a part of the property so welders, carpenters very welcome. Usually go to the beach once a week and shopping twice a week.
You will be accommodated indoors in your own room (new bed, TV, DVD player) - strictly NO SMOKING inside. I cook meat meals (a lot of Thai) and Helpers are expected to assist with household duties.. Sorry but no special diets.
There is a pool and some gym equipment.
I am a masseur and massage clients mainly in the evenings and yes I can also teach Indian oil massage if you are interested - this is always popular !

This is a male clothes optional property. So you can be clothed or naked - your choice. Most guys love being able to be naked while they are here and to be naked in the outdoors. For many guys it is their first naked outdoor experience.Your choice.
You will need proper footwear (not thongs!!) and a sensible hat.
I am in the country and not on a bus route so I meet you at Eudlo rail station (trains from Brisbane or the north of Queensland)
Important .. there is no bus stop at our door, no I am not near shops, no I do not cater for special diets and you must speak a basic English.... Yes as I am in the country there are mosquitoes, spiders, snakes and other insects. I have Guinea Fowl and I have finches in an aviary also for their safety.
I have one small dog and yes she lives indoors ! Guys normally work 9 - 12 and 1 or 2 pm until 3 or 4pm. Guys often use here as a base for their travels around Australia and many are now longtime friends. Normally we start with a few days to see how we get on and then go from there ....many guys stay and stay and stay LOL ! Limited internet service.... International visitors MUST have insurance ....

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use