Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23919
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mornington Peninsula
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1:1h, 2:40h
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23919
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2013 to HelpX but excited. We have 2 properties. A farm on the Mornington Peninsula where we run a local produce market every weekend from our old train. I'm Mark by the way, I could really use some help around the place getting the garden up to a standard where it can be open to the public. I have extensive vegetable gardens, natives, succulents and palms. Also resident are Rosie (our pig) and her 4 kids, our chooks and ducks and a couple of lambs due any day to keep the grass down. Most important tho is Molly my little blind dog! I am also renovating the yes there is lots to do :)
My partner Chris is based down in South Gippsland at our big farm (100 acres) where we run a herd of Dexter cattle and flock of milking sheep. We are working towards being self-sufficient in food in the short term. There is always plenty to do down there, with fencing and general maintenance. We are also undertaking re-vegetation work in "wombat falls gully"
I would be very flexible as to work hours and time off, as I understand that 'helpers' also want to get out and see stuff...20 odd years ago I backpacked (alone) overland from Hong Kong to London and was away a total of 8 years, so yes I know a bit about travelling :)
The work I have is pretty physical so you would need to be fit and strong. My intention is to work with you so you won't be expected to work alone.
Accommodation is a room in the house, or if you prefer we have Alby...a 1940's caravan. I eat well, mainly what we produce ourselves, little or no processed foods, but again happy to be flexible.
Our properties are non-smoking and drug free.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use