Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23925
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

El Perello
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4,5
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23925
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2015

My name is Rosalinda. I live on a large finca in Catalonia,in the mountains close to Costa Dorada, 9km from Perello (closest town) with my eight year old son. I run it as a bed and breakfast,offering meals as well.
I have olive trees and a vegetable garden. I produce a lot of the vegetables that I cook for my guests. The volunteer will be able to eat with my family and the guests eating the organic food.
I also produce my own grapes for wine and olives made into oil in the local town. I farm organically. I have solar panels for energy. I also have a generator for when the sun doesn't shine!
I have chickens, geese and ducks. I also have two very friendly dogs. I would like to have more animals.
I have a self contained bedroom with en suite bathroom for the volunteers (if disposable) and they will also have access to the rest of the house.
There is limited internet connection and telephone signal but the volunteer will be able to use the landline if necessary.

Mein Name ist Rosalinda. Ich lebe mit meinem 8 jaehrigen Sohn in einer Finca in Katalonien. Ich betreibe ein Bed and Breakfast.
Die Finka ist 9 km von Perello entfernt,naehe Costa Dorada. Die Landschaft ist wunderbar zum Wandern geeignet.
Ich habe Oliven- und Obstbaeume und einen Gemuesegarten und produziere viele der organischen Lebensmittel, die ich fuer meine Familie und Gaeste verwende, selbst.
Meinen Strom beziehe ich durch Solarenergie, habe aber auch einen Generator, falls die Sonne nicht scheint.
An Tieren habe ich Huehner, Gaense und Enten und zwei gutmuetige Hunde.
Die Helfer werden ein eigenes Zimmer mit Badezimmer erhalten so lange der Platz ausreicht (Gaeste haben zur Not Vorrang).
Ich habe Internetzugang (begrenzt)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use