Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23926
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 23926
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 17, 2014

We are a family of four, and as my husband will be working in another country for 2 months and my son and daugther are studying away from home, I will be needing help before Christmas to get the house and the garden ready for the Christmas family time !

My name is Corinne, I am a French literature teacher, so this is a good place to improve your french; otherwise no problem because I love speaking English.
I will be very happy to have a helper or a couple coming for 1 to 3 weeks between right now and mid december, I would need help 5 hours a day, 5 days per week.
The help that I need is basically maintenance job in the house, gardening ( the garden does need some work ), and probably a bit of cleaning.

The historic center of Albi is a ten minute walk from the house.

We have a big house with a garden, a swimming pool outside for the summer, we live in the center of Albi so when you have done 5 hours of helping you can go visit the beautiful and famous city of Albi, see the cathedral ( that is on the world heritage UNESCO list ! ), see Cordes-sur-Ciel, there are lots of historical and medieval places to see in the area !
I can show you around, and tell you the history of the area, ad explain lots of historical things to you if you are into that.

I need help for general maintenance in the house, for some renovations, some gardening, some cleaning, maybe some painting or sanding too, , you will have your own bedroom, you can use my computer, we have the internet.
I don't mind having helper just for a week, i have had wwoofers from all over the world before and it was always fun !
Looking forward to hear from you !
1) My daughter and me
2)our garden
3) me, my daughter and a helper
4)La Cathedrale Sainte Cecile

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use