Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 23929
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bourail
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.2
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 23929
Country: New Caledonia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2018

Little organic farm with vegetables mainly, animals (chickens, geese, rabbits) and fruit trees.

We are a family with 2 kids (9 and 11 years old), and the grandparents live next door - we have a big family lunch every Sunday, and you would be a part of our family while you are here :)

I grow by organic way and sell bags of veges to customers every week.
Your work would be quite physical - to help me in the garden, feed animals, everyday farm things like turning compost, preparing garden beds, planting out seedlings, fertilising, watering - I try to keep it interesting for you by giving you different jobs!!

We live 10 minutes drive south of Bourail, on the road to Boghen. It is up a valley quite remote - I go to town only once a week for groceries and vege-delivery. Of course, sometimes we go on family walks to Domain de Deva, the beach etc.
You would sleep in your own room in the house with us. We go to bed early and wake up early. There is wifi.

My ideal wwoofer would be a young woman - like this the dynamic is better in the family. Also a non-vegetarian - my husband is a hunter and we often eat deer, rabbit, chickens that we kill etc
A good staying time would be between one and two months.
And also, I would prefer someone who speaks french or english.

I am very interested in sharing techniques and insights about organic gardening!



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use