Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24049
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24049
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2014

Seeking helpers for May and June!

Spring is the most beautiful time of year to visit the Irish countryside with lambs and calves in the fields and everything in bloom.

Our house is at the top of Kilross hill with the majestic Galtee Mountains and the Glen of Aherlow (voted Irelands top inland destination 2013) to the south and beautiful the Golden Vale to the north. Our home offers soul-nourishing tranquility and scenic beauty.

There are mountain, hill, river and forest paths nearby so it's ideal if you like hiking, and with three megalithic tombs and a 12th century Abbey all within walking distance this area is also great for history and heritage enthusiasts.

Ideally we would like two people to come together: one who would help Johnny outside and one who can take over the housework while Joanne gets her new business up and running.

The outside worker will be helping Johnny, a carpenter by trade, with garden maintanence, keeping the firewood stocked, painting the house, etc. The inside worker will taking over the housework: cooking two meals daily (lunch and dinner) and maintaining the cleanliness of the house; vaccuuming and washing the floors, hanging out laundry, etc. Joanne is starting a new business making costumes for Irish dancers, so if you have sewing skills please let us know.

These jobs are interchangeable so if two people travelling together would like to take turns inside and outside that can always be accommodated.

You will be asked to work approximately 5 hours a day Mon-Fri in return for meals and accommodation with Saturday and Sunday off.

Our guest room has 2 single beds so two friends travelling together would be great or if you don't mind sharing. You will have free access to wifi so it's easy to stay in touch with home.

Johhny is a carnivore and Joanne a vegetarian so we cook both every day.

Check out all there is to do in the Glen at

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use