Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24051
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24051
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2015

Hi Travelers!

We're looking for 1-2 people who can help out in August.

We´re living in a small town (Spenge) in northwestern Germany. We are approximately halfway between Cologne and Hamburg. 3 hours to Cologne and 2 hours to Hamburg. Amsterdam is like 3 and a half hours drive. The next big city is Bielefeld which is just a 15 minutes drive away and offers a lot of opportunities for everyone!

Hanno, Lisa and Flo just spent 1 year travelling New Zealand and Australia.
During their travels they discovered HelpX and loved beeing with other families and enjoyed their hospitality very much, so we decided to start our own HelpX at home.

You will have your own room with a double bed. Depending on who is around you might even get an own seperate appartment in the house.

Usually we expect our helpers to do 20 hours of work per week.

We have a dog, who is around 1 year old. He needs a lot of attention and loves to play.

There's lots to do in the garden (landscaping, weeding, small building projects) and some renovating in and outside the house. Also we like our guests to cook for us sometimes.

Renate is a psychologist, Hanno is doing an educator training, Flo studies Philosophie and Biologie in Osnabrueck and Flo's girlfriend Lisa is studying pharmacy.

Our Hobbys include soccer, tramping, hiking, sailing, travelling and a lot of other outdoor activities but we also enjoy to watch a good movie in the evenings.

If you are interested in staying with us or if you have any further questions just send a mail or give us a call!

Looking forward to hear from you!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use