Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24075
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Llanrwst
All Year: Aug/Sept/Oct 2018
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24075
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2018

We live on a (small) smallholding in a rural location in North Wales, on the edge of Snowdonia. The setting is delightful and secluded, yet the nearest town is only 4 miles down the road, while the North Wales coast and mainline train station are 18 miles away. Walking, climbing & cycling opportunities, as well the many attractions of Snowdonia & the Coast are only a short drive away.

Our animals (dogs, cats, chickens, bees, rare-breed sheep, donkeys) rule the place and our lives, so this is for animal lovers only!
Our land is mainly pasture in two fields adjacent to the house, with a large garden with orchard & veg beds.

We are currently have availability to host from 20 August onwards, for a maximum stay of 3 weeks at a time.

We are are quite new to smallholding life so we are specifically looking for people who already have relevant skills to share, as we have a lot to learn. Work can be arranged flexibly around a mutually agreed schedule. You should be able and confident to work on your own without much supervision. There are always smaller & bigger jobs to be done:
Animal care
Fencing repairs
Building maintenance
Haymaking (depending on season/weather)
Carpentry & wood working projects
Planting/weeding
Ground works (securing/repairing paths, paving, building steps on slopes, etc)

Accommodation in your own room in our house (double bed, suitable for single person or a couple). Shared meals (breakfast & dinner - lunch is 'help yourself'). Wifi available throughout the house.
Our house is quite small so a mutual sensibility for allowing everyone their own space is crucial for a harmonious experience for everyone.

Due to the location own transport is an advantage, however we are happy to pick up from the local mainline train station.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use