Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24138
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cardigan
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 2.83
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24138
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 23, 2018

We are a family of five on a 7 acre smallholding in a beautiful valley 2 miles from the stunning coastline nr Cardigan in west Wales.
Our children are 7, 10 and 13, two are growing without schooling and the eldest has chosen school. We are in the early stages of setting up a democractic school for children, this will be the first democratic school in Wales.

We have sheep, chickens, ducks, lovely large garden, polytunnel, large pond and streams, fields and woodland.
We are looking for people this Autumn winter 2018 to help with, and who are interested in any of the following:
DIY at our idylic ochard cabin
Gardening veggies and flowers
Garden and orchard maintenance
Woodland management and logging
Making a woodland path
Using Non-violent communication
Democratic/child-led education
Childcare and child development
Nutrition and food preparation
General house keeping

We love eating our own food and looking after the land with care.
This Autum/winter (2018) we would love help with any of the following: planting, general gardening, logs, web design, general food prep and help, and engaging with the children. One daughter is really wanting to practice her french, the other her spanish. If you are interested in coming we like the exchange to include 4 to 5 hours per day depending on task, 5 days per week. In return we can provide a big warm welcome, accomodation in our beauitul cabin. We'll cook you home cooked meals, provide wifi, and you will be in a wonderful part of the world just by a wild rugged coast.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use