Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24139
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24139
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 26, 2013

Kiora and hello from New Zealand! We own and run a family farm with mainly sheep and beef which alone keeps us very busy, but is a wonderful lifestyle, we also run 8 self contained cottages which are all back to back booked in the summer months. We mainly have international guests and mostly the same guests return to the same cottage every year. It is a family run property and we are a very happy bunch of people with a very sunny outlook on life:). Mainly I am after some help with my 2 children. Preston 6 and Ashton 1 so some experience with kids is a must. They are very easy gorgeous boys and they are the most important job on the farm. Our property is paradise and only 10 minutes from Nelson city centre. We have a range of animals from horses, goats, sheep, cattle and a couple of farm dogs. We would love a outgoing girl to help with the kids, she would have her own room and we would cook for her. She would be part of our family joining in on all social occasions and outings. We would be looking for more than 4 hours a day so would pay a wage each week also. We are looking for help over the NZ summer months only, from Nov/Dec to Feb/March. We are fantastic hosts and have had lots of overseas people stay with us before, all of who have returned to us. We look forward to hearing from anybody that thinks they could fit into our family and outdoor lifestyle. Many thanks :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use