Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24166
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24166
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 28, 2015

Hi, we are Kelly, William nearly 9 year old.Lulu the labrador, Daniella the little dog

We would love someone that has experience in some or all of the following:

- Cleaning and packing as we are moving within the suburb between Christmas and New Year.
( we are moving to a lovely home with pool so excited for this)
- some packing and unpacking.
- cooking.
- Childcare.

- Vintage caravan with 2 double beds and table etc.

Food included:
- Breakfast will be toast or cereals, fruit pancakes on a good day :)
- Lunch of sandwhiches will be provided to help yourself.
- Dinner will be cooked, prepared by either me or you.
Plenty of fruit is available for snacks.

Wi-fi is also available.

I expect 5 hours per day in exchange for Food and board.
I also expect the person living with us to pitch in with tidying, dishes etc. as people living in a home together. So tidying up after yourself.

I really want someone to work as part of our family so some days could be more or less but will be discussed in advance, based on either your or our needs.

Day off is usually Sunday but we are happy to work around your plans, we are flexible. The day off is if you are here for the full week. Not if you're here Sat- Wed for example.

I wish my home and family to be respected as you can also expect us to respect your person, time and space.

We have a comfortable home in the fabulous Redcliffe Peninsula. The train or bus to Brisbane is just 50 minutes away and airport is 20 minutes drive. The beach is at the end of the street and many outdoor activities are available like parasailing and lots of other great things to do.
We enjoy getting to know people from other countries and learning about their experiences from their travels.

Initial stay is generally one week and anything more will be discussed when you're here, but if you only want to stay a few days then that's possible too, like I said, we're flexible.

No heavy drinkers or smokers please.

Please feel free to call or email for any more info or just for a chat.

If our family feels like a good fit then we can't wait to hear from you.

Kelly and Will x

NOTE:Photos are a great help too.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use