Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24168
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


swansea
All Year: November/December
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 24168
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2013

A shed, once an upholstery workshop is being converted into a modern studio and flat as I am ex-pat returning to UK for health reasons.
General experienced handy-persons who know their Phillips from their slotted; straightforward electrical skills, positive and negative; plumbing, in plastic; plastering and plaster-boarding; and simple woodworking skills are all necessary. Up to three weeks serious work, dormitory living, in “sunny” South Wales, Swansea. Overlooking a park, quiet, clean and secure. Communal living but not a commune. Beds, clean linen, indoor bathroom h/w and w/c, food, electric blankets. No smokers, no heavy boozers.
Bed making, house keeping, cooking and washing-up are not part of the “working” day.
Host, John, ex RAF photo-reconnaissance, ex advertising manager, ex lead-soldier producer, ex property developer, and now ex-middle aged, mid seventies, with a very bad back. Hobbies; military and social history, cinema and film, property restoration, English language.
Help with clearing and cleaning, also driving around the Swansea area sourcing and ordering material. Polishing and/painting a few pieces of old furniture to make the 45 sq m room habitable while work continues.
If we make this successful, next spring perhaps come and help in our main house, La Preghiera Country House,in Italy.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use