Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24178
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24178
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 15, 2015

We are a young family with 2 children - 2 year old boy and 6 year old girl.
I come from the Czech Republic, my husband is from England.
We live in Highvale (postcode 4520) in a beautiful hilly countryside on a 5 acre property with a private
swimming pool and a table tennis centre.30 km from Brisbane city, 15km from the nearest train station-Ferny Grove, 8 km-Samford Village.
I work as a private piano teacher and a table tennis coach, my husband works as a Construction Project Manager.
You will have your own room with TV/DVD, full board and access to a bicycle, swimming pool and table tennis centre. The area is great for walking and cycling. We prefere someone with their own car. If you don't own a car we could take and pick you up from the train station for travel up to two times a week. Also we will be happy to take you for family trips. We would like you to look after a 2 year old boy and a 7 year old girl, preparation of the school lunchbox and meals for the family. We would really like someone who enjoys cooking and is a good cook as we both don't like cooking. Some house work will be required like ironing, hoovering, floor washing, bathroom cleaning, window cleaning, dusting, some weeding and generally keeping the house clean and tidy. Total helping hours will be 28 hours per week Monday-Friday.
We would like someone who is very good with children and is very thorough with cleaning and keeping the house tidy.
I would just like to emphasise that this position would suit someone who likes countryside, walking, cycling, swimming and not the city life as the city is 30km away. Please keep this in mind when applying for this position.

We are very interested in meeting new people, having conversations, learning about other cultures and even learning a few words in different languages.
We are young, positive and friendly family.
We are looking forward to hearing from you and welcome you to our family soon!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use