Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24193
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24193
Country: Hungary

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2018

We are looking for an English speaking helper between the age of 18-35 willing to move into our home near the diplomatic quarter in Budapest, Hungary, who could start in August/September, and could stay with us for a longer period. We will provide full board and housing in a separate room. If you come to our family, it's important to us that you have a lovely time here and enough free time to discover the city. Itís a great opportunity to learn the Hungarian language, get to know the culture and have a good time in Budapest.

We live in a flat on the top floor of an apartment building. There are four rooms with galleries, a kitchen, a bathroom, plus one extra toilet. You will have a private room and of course you can use our Wifi. I am PhD student, and I also lead a communication company dealing with social media management, graphic designing, and online marketing.

Helping in our family includes spending time with the children and helping around the household and with everyday life (tasks like going to the playground with the kids, reading or drawing with them). Our son is seven years old, while our daughter will be six in the summer. They go to kindergarden and school every day. Both are very smart, active and cooperating. They can give much joy when they get to like someone.Both are very smart, active and cooperating. They can give much joy when they get to like someone.

The work would be 6 hours per day, with 4-6 free days per month. If we have a perfect teamwork, you can stay with us 4-6 months, or more over.

In the heart of Budapest you can learn much about the Hungarian culture and history: how we live in the city, how we think about the world in the present and in the past, what we consider of importance, what we eat and drink traditonally and who are the most famous artists in Hungary.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use