Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24223
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 24223
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 29, 2019

We are a Dutch young couple living in Condom in (sunny) Gascony in the South West of France.
We have 2 young children, one boy who is 8 years old and one little girl of 6, we also have always between 6-8 dogs depending on how many rescue dogs we have at that time.
We work together with an association who rescue dogs and when there is a dog in need they call us & we try to help and find them good homes in cooperation with several organisations in Europe, so the dogs are an important factor in our lives.

We are looking for an open minded, caring, energetic, independent handy couple (man/woman) to help us run our daily hectic household which means, cooking, cleaning, walking the dogs, babysitting/entertaining the kids, washing and other diy maintenance jobs. A drivers license, valid in France, is essential & gives you some freedom as we live quite remote.
Due to several reasons we cannot accept any people who travel with their dog(s) & kids unfortunately.

In the last year we had 4 different couple who all stayed approx 3 months and that worked really well. It takes some time to get to know all the dogs, for the kids to get used to you and for you ro know your way around, that's why we prefer couple who can do a longer stay.

We run our a business in town so we are always busy & working.
We live in the remote countryside with no direct neighbours, all the wildlife in our garden and we have lovely views towards the Pyrenees.
The nearest town is Condom, 5 minutes. TGV & railway station is Agen and Toulouse in the closest international airport.

We have no working internet access at our house
(a hotspot is always possible) but you can always use the internet facilities at our office in the centre of town which is jut a couple of minutes by car.
Mobile 3G network works perfectly and you can always get a hotspot (wifi) from us.

We look forward to meeting you, showing you our beautiful area and let you experience how it is is to live in the French countryside.
A Bientôt!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use