Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24224
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Parrano (Terni)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24224
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2013

For March 2014 and next months, we're looking for help for my family farm, I live 1800 mt from the little medioeval village of Parrano (Umbria) and need help for pruning olive trees, saffron and preparing the summer garden.
I live alone most of the time in my little farm, my daughter and her family have a house next to me but they live in Rome. I would like to know new people and share experiences on my farm.
I am looking for responsible and indipendent persons, I would like to have persons smart with no necessity to be controlled for every work done.
I am interested for minimum 15 days but longer period are welcome.
I have three cats living outside, a dog very polite, sometimes he lives outside, sometimes in the house.
We need help for 5 hours per day, one day free per week. Our house is 10 km from Fabro, I have a beautiful house with a separate room for helpers with 7.000 meters of land.
If you want to go to Perugia or Orvieto, you can take a local train in Fabro or a public bus(1.800 mt from my home), there are only two buses (one in the morning and one in the afternoon).
I have a car and can come to meet you on your arrival in Parrano, for the rest of the time you will have to organize yourself to get around.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use