help exchange   Host 24295
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): garden and house
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24295
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 5, 2018

Annie and I are renovating our house and log chalet, ready for french students studying english. A lot of work has been done but still a long way to go! At the moment we are about to put back together an acquired conservatory.We are looking for help with general building work, nothing specialised, but another strong pair of hands about the place. We are trying to do up our house for free as a challenge to our selves by recycling, reusing, readapting what we have or can swap, barter or source locally.A lot of our food is grown locally, or at this time of year there is an abundant supply of free food in the fields and hedgerows, so lots of home cooking. Don't eat a lot of meat, some fish, but healthy! Accommodation for our helpx will be in the main house or the log chalet. Whoever is brave enough to come to us will be warmly welcomed as part of the family. All food drinks etc., Included, transport when we go on shopping trips etc., evenings out sometimes, or evenings in with books, games TV, films, etc.,
There are lots of walks around here,but we are close to towns and public transport. We would really welcome visitors from Hong Kong or Taiwan, as we are familiar with these areas as our grown up sons live there.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use