Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24309
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Raglan
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 1 to 2(couples good)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24309
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2018

Hello travellers….and kiwis…...

An epic summer coming to an end and the autumn morning chill is here...massive garden harvest and keeping up with preserving etc.

We are open to new helpers from the Monday 28th May 2018
From now thru to July.
Its so sweet to dig the soil and feel how alive it is after 6 years gardening here!

its been an abundant summer.

Also on the land ,trees are in need of a prune. a few new native plants to plant to fill up shelter belts, plus tiding up garden beds. making new compost heaps and planting cover crops and garlic.

Some days there will be some help in the house, cleaning etc.
Any one who can make simple but tidy macramé for our necklaces would be great!

We are a family of four with two girls aged 6 almost 7 and 10 years old.
Two cats, heaps of chickens, ducks.

As well as all the wild birds, Kereru coming in to eat the holly berries.
On our property we have extensive vegetable gardens, young orchard, hens, and hundreds of native plantings.

We are organic and strive to be gentle with the land.

We are jewellers working from home, designing, manufacturing and marketing our creations, check out our facebook page link above.

We have a semi self contained house bus for helpers accommodation.
Phone and limited data internet in our home.
Home is 6km to Raglan town, 14km to Manu bay surf points, 35km to Hamilton, a few k down the road to bridal veil falls and on to Ruapuke beach….
So it is better if helpers have own transport, but ok if you haven't, as its an easy hitch to raglan and we also go often.

At present exchange is offered for 4 hours of work per day. Accommodation and two shared meals, lunch after a mornings work which is usually 9.30 till 1.30, and then dinner. Breakfast is you to organise and have in the bus, as mornings are a busy family time getting kids ready for school.

Work is a combination of gardening, tree care, building work, general home help including cleaning and time with our girls who enjoy the outdoors and thrive on our slice of paradise.


So helpers with energy , lots of motivation and desire to garden, look after trees, animals and play with kids are happily welcomed.

Our style is to do a two day trail period to see that we are all compatible, as much for the helper as for our family.
After those two days we check in, and if all are happy then we like for the helper to stay on for at least a week.
Which provides continuity , familiarity and ease.

Please note: we strive to be organic and chemical free on land and in homes, septic system is organic and can be damaged by chemicals, so Shampoos etc need to be natural and chemical free, ask us if not sure.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Please look at our feedbacks received.

We speak Spanish and English and are easy going people.

Thank you.
Monika and Yannis

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use