Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24336
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1300
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24336
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2016

We live and farm a High Country property where we farm Limousin cattle, Perendale sheep and we also have an extensive carbon forest.. The property rises to 800 metres above sea level with spectacular views of the Canterbury plains. Our boundary is the beautiful Upper Selwyn River Gorge, fantastic for swimming on hot days, also the fishing is good.
We are a hardworking and busy couple with 3 adult children, our oldest is 24 and she works for a Fertiliser Company in Christchurch, our son is 21 and has finished his University studies and lives and works at home and our youngest daughter is 18 year old, she has just finished school and is off to University to study Horticulture. They are home most weekends as they love the farm life and we are a close family. We have plenty to do around the Spring and Summer months, especially odd jobs and gardening around home and we also have jobs on the farm that you can help with if we are really busy. There is always something to do. Be prepared for all exigencies!!

We are looking for hardworking, enthusiastic and fun people who enjoy getting out of bed and who are flexible with their time. Some days are relaxed with at least 4-6 hours work expected and other days can be a full day of hard work.

We will provide good "old fashioned Kiwi homecooked meals" with a bit of International cuisine as well as great hospitality. Accommodation is a small hut with a double bed and 2 single beds and with a shower and loo. We are interested in meeting people from other cultures and expect you to feel comfortable being part of our family. We have both travelled and love sharing experiences with fellow travellers.

Your own vehicle a bonus but if not one of us is happy to collect you from Christchurch or nearby.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use