Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24399
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: at various times
Area (ha): 43
Persons: 2 to 5
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24399
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2015

We are currently looking for a couple with their own sleeping or arrangement (tent or campervan) to stay with us in the last week of June, 2015. We are having a Medieval Banquet and need help setting up tents work and also waitress/waiter work. You would be required to wear a medieval costume which will be supplied and will also be able to have some fun when your work is done including some free drinks.

My husband Tony and I own and run a Vineyard/Cellar Door on a beautiful property only 6klms from Childers in Queensland. It's our little piece of Paradise! We've lived here for 24 years as the weather is temperate for most of the year. Although Summer can be quite humid and very hot at times. We have had frequent backpackers stay with us over the years and are used to different cultures. Childers can offer loads of farm work for those wanting to stay for a while. We only have 5 acres of grapes to look after but we also have a small Cellar Door with tourists visiting. Our wine is made on the premises, so if you're here for harvest time, you get to see the whole process which is a great experience. Tony and I are very easy-going people, but we like everyone to be a part of our family and help out with day-to-day activities, including keeping your room clean. We have a lovely creek running through our property which is easily accessible for swimming at the right time of the year.

Please DO NOT RING US! We have to run for the phone constantly. Just EMAIL if you want to contact us.

At various times throughout the year, we need help in the vineyard as there are only 2 of us.
In the beginning of every November, we place birdnets on our grapes. We would love to have a couple or 2 people willing to share a bedroom for about 3 to 4 days. All meals/food will be provided and wine of course, for 6 hours work each every day. Good english and hygiene is a must and great humour is very much appreciated.

At the end of January we harvest the grapes and make wine. We will be requiring a few more helpers at this time and i will update this information as the time gets closer.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use