help exchange   Host 24441
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24441
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2018

We 34 and 35 Years old live in an old but renovated farmhouse in a small town between Berne and Basel.. Guests have free internet connection (wired or WLAN).Room with double bed in the ground floor

We join a large garden with BBQ area (for approximately 15 to 20 people). There is a (fairly limited) possibility in the village for shopping (supermarket, postoffice etc.) and evening entertainment (bars, restaurants and hotels). The next larger town (Langenthal) that offers a lot more shopping and entertainment is approximately 10 minutes by car or 25 minutes by bicycle (various bikes and ebikes available, free of charge).

We also have a train station (10 minutes with bike from the house). This station will connect to all major lines and touristic areas in Switzerland.

From here, you can travel to any place here in Switzerland, or even abroad. In the summer the various hiking trails and mountain climbing areas are very popular. In the winter, of course, skiing is the most obvious. But also Hiking can be very interesting in the winter. We also have a small airport within 5 km of here. From there, sightseeing flight can be taken over the Alps and the Jura mountains. The Airfield has a Glider club, where joined flights can be made with an instructor against payment of the starting-landing fees.

I speak English, German, French. my wife speaks English an german.

For lodging and use of the Bathroom and kitchen I ask in return some help in the garden and/or housekeeping. Of coarse food and beverages are also included.

Since I am not finished with the renovation of the house, I could also use some help with moving materials, simple carpentry (drywall) or painting. All can be discussed depending the helpers preferences and abilities.

We have 3 Cats. For my guest I prefer if they are not Smoking, do drugs or bring pets, at least not in the house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use