Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24445
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fern Tree
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 18
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24445
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 22, 2018

Hi, We have been doing Helpx for 5 years. Our regular add is below however, this time we have a slightly different proposition.

We are looking for 1 or 2 helpers to assist my Mum Michele after her knee replacement operation. She is a very fit active and well travelled 70 year old. We are overseas at this time and would love her to have a little company and assistance at this time. She is expected to have crutches for a few weeks but be self caring apart from that. Dates are flexible but if you can be available around the 20 June for 10 days or so that would be great. She would like help around the house and with some childcare of a 3 year old boy that she takes care of at times. This may require driving if possible. Please contact us if you are interested. You can contact us via the site or Michele directly via the number listed above
Thanks Lelia









We live 20 mins out of Hobart in a rural area at the base of Mt wellington. We have a large bush property. We are a well traveled international family (Australia/Canada/French) looking for a helping hand with property maintenance, general housekeeping and/or playing with the children. We are about to embark on a 6 month family trip around the world through Africa, France and western Canada. We need help to pack up our belongings and prepare the house for renting out while we are away. There are plenty of different options depending on what your strengths are.

We are an active family that enjoys working together outdoors and meeting other travelers. We are looking for energetic and cheerful people who would enjoy physical work (the property is on a slope so even basic tasks are more demanding) and working along side us in a family focused positive atmosphere. We tend to work full days then have fully days off in a row so so can go visit this lovely island. This is our 5th year with helpx and we feel like we have perfected the helpx stays so it works for all concerned. Be WARNED MOST OF OUR HELPERS WANT TO STAY LONGER IN TASSIE. We recommend a stays in Tassie of 1 month minimum and 2 if you really want to have enough time get the best out of helpx and get to the tucked away tassie spots.


We have a 6 year old daughter Manon and a 4 year old son Sylvain. We speak English, French and basic Spanish. The children are bilingual and we like to increase the amount of French they hear, so if you speak French that is a bonus.

We will prioritise French speaking Helpers

We prefer stays of min 10 days to 2 weeks as the children get quite attached to people staying with us. We are happy if you want to come work with us then go visiting Tassie for a few days or weeks and return.

We have a separate mobile home as help x accommodation it can accommodate up to 4 people so people traveling together are encouraged to apply. Singles travelers are welcome but we will probably have other helpx join you for company and work efficiency. Having your own transport will certainly be an advantage as our car space is limited, but we can still manage if you don't have one.


This would be a good base to explore Hobart and the surrounding area as we are close to Mt Wellington bushwalk tracks, sporatic bus access to Hobart is a 5 mins drive away and we are happy to take you to the bus when needed.

Please send initial contact via Helpx website. Include your profile name, phone number, dates available and proposed length of stay. You are welcome to follow up by text to ensure we have seen your initial request.
A bientot

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use