Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24545
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 24545
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2014

No place available right now and later. Sorry.

Native English people or someone who speak really fluent in English and only a women please. Thanks.

Are you a fluent English speaker?
Do you fancy discovering PARIS?
Do you fancy sightseeing France from PARIS?

If yes!

You will be welcome at home!


Iím Elise, Iím 34 years old and I live alone in my own flat in Fontenay-sous-Bois (in to the east of Paris, only at 6km). My flat is quite small but tall enough in order to live together and respect our intimacy.

The last few years I learnt English language, I went to London in 2012 for 4 months. It was really great because I could meet many different people from around the world and could communicate with them to share many experiences. Then last September I spent 15 days in the UK as a helper in a host family.
I really enjoy those experiences and now Iím in France I would like to carry on meeting people and speaking in English.

About the job:
The main job is to do some housework and maybe DIY work :
Not really hard. Examples of tasks : cleaning, vacuuming, ironing, painting.

I offer in returns:
- Accommodation.
- Internet.
- The huge opportunity to live near the center of Paris (direct access and only 10 minutes by train from my city).
- The possibility to visit Paris.
- Warm welcome.
- Swimming pool and huge wood near the flat. Lending bike itís possible.

About the schedule of the week:
How many hours a week ? -> a few hours per day. 15 hours a week. so you will have a lot of time off.

Which day ? From Monday to Sunday or to Friday. We will see together the program because I donít know my schedule in advance.

In addition:
Sharing the daily life is encouraged (talking, cooking, sharing activities togetherÖ). Effectively, Itís not a hotel or hostel, Iím looking for someone who has the same envy. During the day, Iím working but Iím free at the end of the day, in the evening or at week-end.

About you:
If you are a good cooker and a vegetarian, it will be wonderful. Iím not vegetarian but I like eating this kind of cuisine. Currently Iím trying to eat less chemical food.

I have an intermediate level and I want to practice my English conversation so you should be curious and not being shy in order to ask many questions.

Open-minded, easygoing, want to share experience of the life, smart and smiling.

Plus native English speaker is required or others nationalities as well but only if you are fluent in English, thanks.

Smoker are welcome only if you agree to smoke outside, in front of the building.

More about me :
Iím a Personal Assistant and currently I'm starting a new job.

I grew up in the countryside near Luxembourg with cows, rabbits, dog, beesÖ
Now I have been living in Paris for 10 years. I moved there because of my job. Living here, itís a good opportunity because I can do many things : visiting museums and exhibition, watching the monuments of Paris, meeting new people, walking through the charming streets of Paris... But I always like taking some rest and enjoy the charms of the countryside, itís the reason why I live near the wood of Vincennes. Itís really essential for me to go there sometimes to clear my mind when I have some free time. I sometimes ride a bike in the wood or along the Marne (the river). When I can go away from Paris, I like doing some hiking, walking and discover new places.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you and donít hesitate to ask me any questions ! :-)

Best regards,

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use