Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24564
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Porcia
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24564
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2018

Next vacancy : september

Helpers with FULL UPDATED profile including AT LEAST 1 photo.
One or more of following skills :

- PAINTING : I'd like to give a coat of white to all rooms, give a deep clean around the house and re-organize wardrobe and shelves. If we are in 2 or 3, it will be quicker.

- Helps with our 2 kids of 7y.o. and 10y.o.: they play Lego, table games, construction, in the park as all the kids. I need some help when I'm busy with work or other tasks.

- COOKING. Not necessay a Masterchef but able to prepare something easy for us...there are many tutorial online, anyway.

- CLEANING, TIDYING UP and DUSTING simple daily help, nothing hard or complicate.

Always welcome : - If you are Japanese or Spanish native I'd (Orietta) like to review some Japanese or to learn Spanish from 0 .

WHAT we can OFFER:
We have a room with a single bed, in this room there are also wardrobe, bathrobe, towels and bed sheets (if you are 2 we can offer you an air mattress); food (I'm a good cook and once a week we make our own pizza), wireless, friendly environment and easy going family.

We live in Pordenone a small city 1 hour far from Venice, Udine, Treviso, 2 hour from Trieste and so on. We are also close to mountains and sea. There are many undiscovered places like Aquileia, a national park, villas, etc. For artists there is an excellent school of mosaic in Spilimbergo with week-end classes.

From (MINIMUM) 3 weeks (up to 5/6 weeks) average home-stay requests: you should love kids (not only on paper) and cats, expecting a modest, clean and comfortable accommodation (no castle, no room overlooking some kind of breathtaking panorama, no swimming pool etc. - you can see more photo in airbnb), simple but cheerful family.

Vegetarian welcome (we are not vegetarian but we adapt to have lunch and dinner together wihout cooking different dishes)

Spoken languages : English, French some Japanese (still).

So far we hosted helpers and students from :
Israel, Russia, Austria, Japan, France, Taiwan, England, Malaysia, Norway, China, Sweden, Spain, Korea, Latvia, Germany, Australia, Costa Rica, New Zealand, California (USA), Czech Republic.
We believe that travelling must be also a way to learn more about cultures, values, belief and by hosting we offer our children a way to learn about the world.

Following photos: Collage of images helpers, Naomi and us; view from the village of Erto; Venice from the sea; Trieste's main square; Barcis lake.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use