help exchange   Host 24567
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Christchurch city
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2 - 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24567
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 15, 2019

We are looking for some help as we finish our house before it becomes a Bed and Breakfast at the end of the year. We have a beautiful old home we call The Castle. We have spend 4 years repairing it from the earthquakes.
We would love some help with general house maintenance, gardening, tidying and sorting, computer work and any experience in tourism or helping with a Bnb would be great. A good understanding of English would be very helpful as we have lots of little job's therefore it is helpful to explain and you understand. Your English dose not have to be perfect but be able to understand instructions and have a general conversation. We will be taking a break from the 18 the of December onwards

You will work with either Dale or I most of the time.

Please note the map doesnt show the correct location we are very close the Colombo street.

Check out our website for more photos. https://thecastlenz.com/

Please let us know when and for how long you are looking for somewhere to stay in Christchurch and what experience you have regarding the above work - thank you very much

We ask 2.5 hours help per day "17.5 per week" you need to provide your own food. We like people to stay at least a week. We usually have our helpxers work their hours over 3 days - you will always get the weekends off and 2 other days during the week.

We offer your own room with wifi and full use of the large kitchen, laundry ect and other common ares.

We live on the Porthills with some great walks and mountain bike tracks. We have a lovely home and would love to share this space with you for some time. The outdoor areas includes a bbq and large swimming pool, beautiful birds trees and privacy. We usually have other travelers staying so its a great place to meet and talk with others. Many people from HelpX have enjoyed it here. Please see our reviews.

We are a couple in our forties. Dale is a carpenter and I am a Maori language teacher. Dale works full time on the house and I help where I can when I am not working in my other jobs.

I ask that if I email you with a possibility that you email back either way. Thank you.

We share the house with people working in Christchurch on a working visa and helpx. Everybody is friendly and kind.

We want to encourage everyone to speak English in the common areas even if your English is not very good we will support you.

We are both busy however we do love catching up with our guests, making them feel at home, talking with them and helping out with any thing that they need to know in order to enjoy their stay at our house, in Christchurch or in New Zealand. If you are happy with this you are welcome to come and enjoy The Castle.

We feel honored to have had so many lovely people come into our lives. We are truly blessed!!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use