Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24590
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.25
Persons: Couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24590
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 18, 2017

Hi all happy travellers.............


We would love to hear from couples willing to help us 4 hours a day in exchange for full board (includes own bedroom and bathroom as well as meals, internet, TV, pool etc.)
Job is initially for 1 - 2 WEEKS, we are currently giving the house and yard an extra tidy up for a wedding in July. Jobs would include preparing outdoor decks for painting, basic gardening, weeding, housecleaning such as walls, windows etc.
We also have some work for anyone experienced in carpentry.

Would love to maybe share some cooking ideas and definitely a chat over a meal!! We think the cultural exchange is the best part about Helpex and truely value the interaction with our visitors

We have a 4 Bedroom House on 1.25 Acres where we live with our golden retriever Mika. Our daughter and her fiance also live on the property with their dog, Dallas. We are a self employed couple in our 60s, with grown children (Except for Chelsea and Matt) who all live in Brisbane but often visit on the weekend.

We are out and about daily and a bus is approx. 20mins walk so getting you to and from the surrounding areas is usually not a problem but your own car is even better and will give you more indepedence. We are often in Brisbane (1 hr away) for work so a day trip could easily be organized. The local shops of Maroochydore and surrounding beaches are about 15mins away. It is approx. 35 mins to Noosa, 25 mins to Australia Zoo, Eumundi Markets or Maleny. So there is lots to see and do on our beautiful Sunshine Coast.
We look forward to hearing from you soon..... Lorrie, Roger & "Mika"

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use