Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24622
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

King Country
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Under 1 acre
Persons: two
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24622
Region: Central North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2014

Thanks to all emails. We will advise when we can take anyone else.

Our Rural property is at the exit/entry of what is believed to be one of the best Cycle tracks in the world, The "Pureora-Ongarue Timber Trail".

There are many activities in the Ruapehu area including-Ruapehu Ski Fields, Fishing, Hunting, farming and Forestry.The "Tongariro Crossing" and "Bridge to Nowhere" seem to be popular to overseas visitors. Ongarue has a lot of New Zealand history which we have recorded on site in books and photos.

Nearest town is Taumarunui(20km)
Major cities all up to 2 hours drive away i.e. Taupo, Rotorua, Hamilton.

Mobile phone coverage available..

Our extended family include British, South African, Maori Islanders and New Zealanders so we are of mixed origin.
Previously we homestayed many Asian ("English Language Students") English, Germans etc.

You will have your own private bathroom, shower & living area attached to our home plus meals. We enjoy international cuisine.

Short term - to be agreed upon. i.e. 3 to 7 or more days depending on what is agreed at time of enquiry.

Other occupants are 2 house dogs,(Flossie & Millie) 1 cat,(Tammie) Goldfish, Budgies & cockatiels (Original male called Tobbie)plus free range hens.

All enquiries are welcome.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use