help exchange   Host 24627
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24627
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 7, 2017

Please do not email us as we do not have any dates for you to stay.

We do not have any dates available at present



*Fancy staying in Auckland at one of the most beautiful city beaches 10 mins from the city centre?*


Dates available None.

We only need 1 female for about 3 -5 days or longer if required.

We have experienced many Helpx people and we do this to help each other and for cultural exchange. Below are some of the things we will ask you to do. If you are interested in this, then please contact us.

Type of person we are looking for:
A single female who is strictly a non-smoker.
Somebody ready to get stuck in and be proactive, enjoy/like children, can cook and whilst you are staying with us, be willing to be part of the family.

Some of the types of tasks:
- To help with gardening (no experience needed),
- cooking/preparing some meals,
- washing dishes,
- cleaning the house
- walking our daughter to school and back and maybe a little childcare.

Our exchange:
In exchange for the tasks you do for us, you will definitely be looked after and entertained here. We can offer you a warm, clean and comfortable home, with delicious food and a family environment.
We don't have a spare room, but you will be very comfortable in your area of the house.

Who we are:
We are a happy family of 3, husband, wife and 9 year old living in Central/Eastern Suburbs of Auckland. We have travelled and lived in many different countries and enjoy meeting interesting people from all walks of life.
We can offer accommodation and great delicious food/meals in exchange for your hard work and time carrying out the tasks mentioned above.
As we are a working family (we run our own businesses), from time to time one of us may have to work in the evenings at home.

It's always nice to put a face to a name so please send us a photo if you do not have one in your profile.

We live 5 minutes walk to the beach/shops/bus stop and a 20 minute bus into Auckland City. St Heliers is a beautiful city beach with lots of amenities close by.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use