Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2463
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


South Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.77
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 2463
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

Hello there and welcome to NZ,

We are looking for someone with experience in either...

gardening, with an eye for making things look beautiful.

concreting garden steps

arborist work on trees

firewood splitting with an electric splitter

stacking firewood or chainsaw work.

building a bush track to a rock pool

if it is raining there are a variety of inside jobs.

Please WRITE THE DATES you are available and what experience you have had.

Unless you have references from other hosts on your profile, please give me a CV, a landline phone number or an email address, so I can get a reference, thank you.

This is a 17 acre (6.7 hectare) paradise looking onto native bush, located in the Bombay Hills, about 60 km south of Auckland CBD and 12km from the bus stop or the nearest shop.

We have studied Organic Horticulture and grow our food that way.
I appreciate 5 hours work a day and help with making meals in exchange for accommodation, food and a very unique experience in rural NZ.
If you work more hours a day to gain credits then you can take a day off to go sight seeing.

I prefer to have mature helpers who speak English well, so they can follow instruction; have enough life experience to see what needs to be done and tidy up as they go.

Personally I eat an "O" blood type diet including meat, without grains and dairy, but I can buy them for you. Please tell me your food needs as I want you to be happy.

It is a 5 minute bush walk to the waterfall and swimming hole (see picture) and a 20 minute drive to the Miranda Hot Mineral pools if you have a car.

I host nonsmoking, drug free, health conscious people who are spiritually respectful of others space and the environment. If you are a `Freedom Thinker` then we will have some stimulating conversations !!!

There is good internet connection here via Ethernet cable because we prefer not to have wifi for health reasons, however it can be turned on if you need it to get your emails.

The Naked Bus or Intercity Bus come through Bombay, or maybe I`ll be near a train station at the right time. I offer internet access for emails and browsing, no TV sorry, but some meaningful movies, stereo, karaoke, a piano, guitars, bike and central heating (in winter).

Check out my website and contact me if you are interested.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use