Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24646
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 220
Persons: 1,2,3,4...
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24646
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2016

availibilities now! and in september.
I work with my father on a farm located in the Jura's Mountain next to Switzerland. We are about 4 hours from Paris by train(SNCF Website) and an hour from Geneva by train.(CFF website)

We have 55 milking cows 10 horses 1 dog and few cats.

I have traveled a lot last year(Ireland and Australia) with my girlfriend and we have been helper! That's why i would like to have helpers too! It's so fun! I can speak and understand english but i make some mistakes!

I'm a cross country skiing instructor during the winter. And i love skiing!
You can stay in a heated accomodation in old house and of course the food is provided !

There is no electricity(no Wi-Fi but we are closed to the village!) in the house and no shower!

But we have gas on the kitchen,a lot of candle, 2 bedrooms and a dorm, and a wonderfull view on the jura's mountain and it's a quiet place!

If you are afraid about the house you can ask me all the questions you want! The first volunteer came last spring and he was happy to stay there!

You will work about 6 hours a day and you will be free on weekends.


Je travaille avec mon père dans notre ferme située dans le Parc naturel régional du Haut Jura aux Rousses (1100m).Genève(aéroport et gare) est à 30minutes de chez nous. Nous sommes à 4h00 de Paris en train(Paris gare de Lyon- Morez ) à 2h00 de Besançon et Lyon.

Nous avons 55 vaches laitières, une dizaine de chevaux, un chien et quelques chats! J'ai fait un peu de helpx avec ma copine dans des fermes en Irlande et dans un centre de yoga en Australie. Je parle français mais comprends assez bien l'anglais grâce à mes voyages à l'étranger. L'hiver je suis moniteur de ski de fond et j'adore skier!

Vous pourrez loger dans un vieux chalet typique du Haut-Jura. ATTENTION il n'y a pas d'électricité donc pas de wi-fi et pas encore de salle de bain! Pour internet il y a le Wi-Fi devant la ferme qui est à 2 km du chalet. J'ai décidé de ne plus mettre de volontaires chez mes parents c'était un peu encombrant! Je vous rassure c'est une expérience sympa à vivre pour une ou 2 semaines! Après j'avoue que la modernité nous manque :)! et bien sur la nourriture est fournie!

Si vous hésitez encore posez-moi toutes les questions que vous voulez!

Vous travaillerez 6h par jour et vous serez libre le weekend.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use