Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24687
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Outside Bendigo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24687
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2016

We Cannot sign working visas.

We will be needing some help with the garden for one week or so during October and we hope that you will join us.

There is also some cleaning, painting, and garden landscaping works to do.

We will be working on a few different projects around the house and in the food gardens, and often you can choose the work that you would like best.

There are some peaceful walks in the forest where you will regularly see wallabies, kangaroos, possums, and native birds.

This is a rural location with no shops within walking distance. But we do go into town fairly regularly, so you will be able to have a good look around the town if you want.

We are located in Central Victoria, near Bendigo, its about an hour from Melbourne by train, and we can pick you up and drop you at the local railway station.

We live here. Our house is mud brick, we built it ourselves using lots or recycled material. We live on solar power only (not connected to the electricity grid). Sometimes during cloudy days the power is limited.

If you like space, and quietness, and wish to see some of the country, then we wish to share our peaceful quiet farm with you in exchange for your help. In your free time you will be able to go for walks, or just relax and read a good book.

This is a mainly organic, mostly sustainable small farm. Although we do use a small amount of spray on some tough weeds.

There are no children living here as our two children have grown up and left home now.

You will sleep in our spare room, this has a double bed. And there is also plenty of room outside to camp if you wish to sleep out in your tent or car.

We prefer one or two adults that are prepared to work about 4-5 hours a day in return for all meals and the accommodation, there is a shared bathroom and living space.

You will have wireless internet access, but no skype or huge file downloads please.

You will be eating mainly fresh organic food which is mostly vegetarian (and we all help with cooking and washing up.)

We do not expect you to do any work that we would not do ourselves. The work is often dependent on the weather and the time of year that you stay with us.

Work that you help with may may include preparing and maintaining vegetable gardens and orchards (digging, watering, weeding, picking, preserving), herbs (picking, watering, preserving), and wood gathering (loading trailer, stacking). As well as some general work (irrigation work, painting, mixing mud, shifting rocks, landscaping garden, cooking, and general house cleaning).

(WE cannot sign a second year visa.)

Please contact me by mobile phone or email.

Thanks for looking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use