Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2478
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.25
Persons: single or couples
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2478
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2017

Need help with building/handyman and gardening projects.

About us. We're a middle aged couple. My partner works on his farm which is about 30 mins away and I have my own home based business baking sourdough bread for the local market. This means that we start work early and go to bed early!

Our accommodation is a small self-contained cabin with a wood burner, some solar power and gas hot water situated in the bush a couple of hundred metres from our house.

We're also keen on the option of someone using the cabin longer term. This situation is ideally suited to a highly self reliant person, or couple, who would enjoy staying here and helping us out on occasions. We'd supply meals while you're working at the house but the rest of the time you'd self cater. Flexible on work times, if you want to do a couple of days and then travel a few days this would work for us, we're open to all options.

We are in the process of renovating an old family farmhouse and establishing an orchard and vege gardens. We need a builder or competent handyman and someone who enjoys gardening. We live in a beautiful quiet area, just a short walk from a wild west-coast beach. If you love nature, fishing and surfing then this is the perfect spot. Raglan is the nearest town, about 27km away, so you would need your own car.

We have wifi but no cell ph coverage.
We also have cats and dogs and horses.
Look forward to hearing from you.

Photo 1: Main house
Photo 2: Ruapuke Bread Shop
Photo 3: Bush House
Photo 4: Bush House
Photo 5: Ruapuke surf

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use