Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24846
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7700
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24846
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 27, 2013

Cattle station.

We have horses and dogs, lots of machinery (that breaks down). Fishing. Much house keeping as we live in a big house and I'm often very busy. Lots of weeds to spray. We are a young couple with no childeren yet but we can always use some help with an extra pair of hands. We would work full days on for equal time off. If you want to work more, we can offer horse riding, motor bike riding, fishing excursion and free travel to town or nearby attractions on the weekends. Must be a bit wary of the wet season though as we can get cut off for up to 6 weeks. We are interested in genuine people who want to experience something different and keen to help. We work hard, but we also have relaxing days on weekends. If you are willing to work with us we are willing to work with you. If you work hard you will be rewarded with internet, phone, travel etc. The longer you stay the more benefits you'll get.

Understand that we are very remote compared to what most people are used to, which means you can't get things at a moments notice. Trips to town are once a fortnight if we are lucky. You will need jeans, long shirts, a lot of sun protection for most working days but not all. If you have skills that we can utilise that will be great but otherwise it's great just to have an extra pair fo hands. We will try to work in with you if you have special dietary needs. Otherwise you can do the cooking and we'll eat what you do ha ha. Look forward to hearind from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use