Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24886
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24886
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2016

Hi, our names are Pete and Barb we are 35, married with two girls Ashlee 6 years and Hannah 2 years. We have a four bedroom home, one bathroom and live on a 4 acre lifestyle block with a jack Russell dog Zak. Our property is 4 km from Warkworth and 4 km from Matakana. We are up on a hill with beautiful rural views, it's also very nice and quiet.

We are easy going and enjoy the outdoors. We love to travel and did our overseas experience together. We based ourselves in London for two and half years, from there we traveled through most of Europe, Turkey, Egypt, Morocco and Africa. We would love your NZ experience to have fantastic memories like we hold from our travels. We love fishing and going to the beach, spending time with our children and having bbqs. We own a business which we run from home so are generally both home most days. This is very helpful as Pete can help with the jobs.

We have mostly physical outside work. Prefer people over the age of 25. We like to share in the cooking and are certainly open to new foods.

We are looking for a fair exchange of work done for accomodation and food. 4 hours per day seems fair or an 8 hr day with the next day off etc, we are flexible and sensible about these things as long as it works both ways.

We have a double room with a king size bed, so would suit a couple or a single person. Most of the work will be physical so able bodied people would be preferred.

We look forward to hearing from you, Pete and Barb

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use