Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24889
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24889
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 25, 2013

I seek somebody to accept accommodation and board in exchange for the intermittent care supervision for a 9 year old boy and 7 year old girl. The custody agreement with their Mother is 50% so they wont be at the residence all the time. I am a shift worker and work regular night shifts on a 4 days on four days off rotation. On my days off I will assume the full care responsibilities of the children and your time would be your own the duties I require to be undertaken in my absence are Assist the children to get ready for school and see onto the bus that pulls up at the front door. Assist with home work in the afternoons, bathing and serving of their dinner at those times I'm still at work. Provide a secure safe environment for the children to sleep in while I'm on night shift. Assist with the basic housework in order to maintain the house at at reasonable level of tidy and cleanliness. The actual time child care will be required will be quite minimal as I'll be available 4 out of 8 days and some of that time the children will be with there mother. You will have a room of your own in a large modern home located near Dreamworld on the Goldcoast in a quiet safe pleasant estate serviced by bus and close to train. The home does have an in ground swimming pool and WiFi. The estate has a small beach area, Marina, Tavern, Restaurant, Dr Surgery Chemist and a Rec Club where use of lap pool gym tennis courts will also be included.

Without parental bias I say both my children are very well behaved and extremely easy to look after. Tom is 9 and he requires a fair bit of assistance with his homework but otherwise is very capable of entertaining himself. Lola is 7 and she loves drawing and talking. She is quite bright and will normally be able to complete her home work with minimal assistance.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use