Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24947
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Umbria
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 (couple or friend)
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 24947
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 8, 2018

Availability right now for the spring and summer season!

I own a large country property in rural Umbria with a house, cottage and apartment holiday rentals. There are lovely gardens which need upkeep, and a pool. The property is about 20 minutes away from a market town with shopping , restaurants, cafes etc. We are about 30 minutes north of Perugia. I share the property with for dogs and a cat - as well as guests during the holiday seasons.

The type of help needed differs with the seasons. In the spring to autumn the main help would be in the garden - grass cutting, weeding, watering (lots of watering!!), general tidying, cleaning, and some light maintenance including painting. Also taking the dogs for a walk , feeding the dogs and cats, if I`m not around. Perhaps a bit of shopping and maybe helping with guests requests. In the winter the help is mainly with the animals and a bit of gardening and tidying, house sitting when I`m away.
Also, non smokers preferred. Work is 20 hours a week in exchange for board and some shared meals as I love to cook.
Computer skills necessary, personal transport advisable and some Italian would be very useful.

A charming studio apartment is provided consisting of a living/sleeping area with double bed, separate kitchen and shower-room. There is also an outside patio.

Must like animals - dogs and cats and enjoy walking with the dogs and outdoor life. Property is in a rural location and 5km up a rough road, so the person(s) needs to like a country life - location is beautiful and peaceful. Help need all year round. Driving license essential.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use