Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24963
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24963
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 23, 2013

We are needing some lovely people ASAP to help get our garden in order. Email for info.

We have recently moved to our wee lifestyle block. We have two children with us every second week who love to be out and amongst the animals.

We have plenty of chickens, some who are layers and others who are just plain pretty. We also have a few chicks that are coming along nicely. We have 3 ducks, one of which we think is sitting on eggs (fingers crossed). Two calves and a handful of sheep including two gorgeous lambs that are black and white coloring. We also have quite a number of pigs ranging from full grown to just wee ones.

We are 10km from the Sinclair Wetlands and a short distance from Lake Waihola. Both of these are great places to visit for a walk. We have bikes that can be used and kayaks that we will lend out to people. We truly believe we live in a special place and look forward to sharing it with others.

We are looking for some fabulous helpers who can help whip our garden into shape. A bit of an idea of weeds and plants would be helpful as I am still learning what is what in this garden. Also a willingness to help with other bits and pieces that need doing. Nothing too major though. We are a fairly easy going couple so please contact us if you think you would like to come for a visit.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use