Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24977
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Newcastle Emlyn
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 24977
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2018

Generally we are looking for help with weeding, planting, and packing vegetables and eggs. we need someone who is able to do physical work. Help with childcare will be good too.
We are looking for someone who likes children, has a positive attitude and plenty of energy.

On the farm we have many vegetables, raspberries, apple trees and salad crops, Work will also be in the polytunnels, and sewing seeds as well as sorting eggs. We pick, pack and deliver eggs and vegetables to local shops and cafes, 3 times a week. we also have frock of sheep.

Our place consists of 17 acres of south facing pasture and woodland. The village of Cwmcou is just down the road and the small market town of Newcastle Emlyn is only a couple of miles beyond. The west coast is 8 miles away.

We have chickens, sheep, cats, a 8 year old boy and a 3 year old boy

We use no-dig, forest gardening and permaculture techniques. We are firmly rooted in the organic principles and wish to contribute towards food security for the local community.

We have a converted barn for helper accommodation and food will be provided for you to cook yourself. There is a cooker, wood burner and electricity in the barn, and a shower/ toilet room next door.
We invite helpers that are happy with their own company in the evenings as we ask for privicy in our house.

We speak English and some Spanish

please get in touch, all help welcome, any time of year. thanks.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use