Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24990
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): less than 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24990
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 25, 2018

We are a house of 4 people (2 couples) who are very blessed to live in a beautiful home across the road from a very nice beach. There Billy is from Australia, Anita from Portugal, and Mia and Hayden who just moved in with us last week.

We are passionate about community and enjoy sharing our home with others, especially people whom we can connect with, learn from, and share stories, ideas and experiences. Many of our guests have become very good friends.

We ask for 2 hrs of your time per day in exchange for accommodation. Food is not included however we often have communal food available to share. We are flexible,so most of the time you can work when you want which gives you lots of freedom and plenty of time to enjoy yourself. It is also possible to have a day of no work if you want a day off to go exploring. for example visiting the beautiful Rottnest Island.

We are looking for clean, considerate, open hearted, genuine people who are willing to spend some time to get to know who we are. We value and encourage open communication and non-judgement, as we believe we are all are all teachers and students in life.

We require you to have the very least a basic level of English so we can communicate with you without confusion or difficulty.

We are flexible with the tasks we ask our guests to do and do our best to make the work match their interests, passions, and skills. This way you can enjoy what you do, and it is more fun.

We also hope that we can teach you some new things, and maybe you can also teach us some new knowledge and skills. Some of the regular tasks we ask helpers to do include: cooking, gardening, house cleaning and office / administration.

Our rear organic veggie garden is a magical space, and it is regularly needs love in the form of weeding, planting, pruning etc.. As well as this it is often getting upgraded with various small projects. It is also a very good place to relax or read a book.

Accommodation provided is a room with a very comfortable single or double mattress to sleep on, clean sheets, and plenty of room to store your stuff. There are doors that you close so that you have your own privacy in the evening time.

We also provide some food, however we do not take responsibility for providing you with meals. We also like to cook and eat and together.

There are a lot of things to do and see closeby, and we have lots of maps and information for you. Across the road is a beautiful swimming beach and a free bus goes past our house that takes you into the heart of Fremantle. "Freo" is a fun and charming historic town centre with cafes, small shops and lots of interesting things to do and friendly people to meet.

Please get in touch if you would like to stay with us or you have any questions to ask. When you send us a request please tell us your favourite animal to demonstrate that you have fully read our profile.

We wish you fun times and happy Travels!! :-D

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use