Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 24999
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 24999
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2017

------------------------------- UPDATE AUGUST 2017 -----------------------

- removing tape
- painting door frames (need someone who works very accurately and precise)
- placing switches
- removing glue residues

-------------------------------------- 15 HOURS/WEEK --------------------------------------

Looking for someone who is fine being guided and takes pride in the work.
Only three working days (5 hours a day), so you have plenty of time to explore Belgium.
Only one week stay.
Three warm meals included, on the working days.
You take care of your breakfast and lunch.

------------------------------------ ABOUT THE WORK --------------------------------------

Depending on #your skills and experience,
#what you like doing, or what you want to learn or enjoy,
#the length of staying, the season, the period
#my time schedule and what I need that moment
you can

**** help me cleaning the house ****
1) window cleaning, vacuuming, mopping, dusting
2) cooking and dishes (not included in the working hours)

**** help me in the garden ****
1) weeding, hedge pruning, cutting grass

**** help me finishing 'things' ****
1) sanding, painting, removing wall paper
2) little electricity job

**** give me computer class ****
1) help/lessons Windows 10
2) help/lessons InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator
3) how to make a blog
4) help with Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Outlook

**** teach relaxation techniques ****
1) tai chi
2) yoga
3) meditation
4) breathing exercise

**** teach language ****
1) Spanish
2) Russian

**** teach musical ****
1) accordion
2) singing

**** teach me ****
1) Argentinian tango
2) Cuban salsa
3) Belly dance

**** stimulate my creativity ****
1) drawing
2) printing techniques (screen, block, stamps, ...)
3) stationary
4) bookbinding

**** give me healing therapy ****
1) shiatsu
2) foot reflexology
3) reiki
4) holistic pulsing
5) Body Stress Release

---------------------------------------- ABOUT ME -------------------------------------------

I like to meet people, share lives, get to know other cultures.
I speak Dutch, English, Spanish, French,
and I have learnt, ages ago, German and Russian.
I am a Servas member and volunteer in our local Lets organisation.
And now I am also a HelpX host.
I play a little bit the accordion.
I go to the Academy of Arts, 'Graphic Design and Illustration'
I used to dance tango and salsa.
I am into experimenting in the kitchen, bookbinding, handmade stamps,
Putumayo music, nicely illustrated children books and printmaking.
I am very fond of dogs.
Unfortunately my adorable Golden Retriever passed away.
I have CFS/fibromyalgia, fortunately on the mend.

------------------------------------- ABOUT THE AREA --------------------------------------

I live in a small municipality, which is an excellent base from which one can explore
Brussels (39km), Antwerp (25km), Brugge (90km), Leuven (64km), Gent (42km)
There is public transport nearby, and I am willing to give you a lift or pick you up
at the train/bus station in Temse.
I don't live on the country side, but there are some nice areas of nature in the
neighbourhood, for walking or cycling.
AMMA's centre is very close.

------------------------------------ ACCOMODATION ----------------------------------------

You will have your own room, with a double bed. The bathroom is shared.
There is another toilet downstairs.
Poor internet connection in the house.
Strong internet at the local library.

----------------------------------------- IMPORTANT -----------------------------------------

The helper should have read my profile carefully,
The helper should show me a copy of passport and insurance policy.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use