Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25048
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2 [2004 sqm] [ acre]
Persons: 1~2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25048
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 23, 2018

I will be intermittently going over to SA to help my elderly mother so please contact me to arrange a mutually convenient period of stay. I won't be going over to SA till the end of the year.

The block of land is in a semi-rural zone adjacent to Maroondah dam catchment and Yarra Ranges National Park. Only 5km east of the township of Healesville in the Yarra Valley which is a wine and grape region.
Healesville is a tourist town surrounded by mountains. The Healesville Sanctuary is about 7km away with many Australian native animals.

Home is owner built earth wall home that has solar hot water (wood heating in winter)and grid connected PV. It is situated in a small semi-rural subdivision on a no through road.
The property has many fruit trees and large organic vegetable patch and is self sufficient in firewood.

As I am single and as I get older I need help in the home (cleaning/cooking leaves me free to do other things) and in the garden, as well as unfinished projects on/around the house. I am a vegetarian but eat fish sometimes. I prefer non-smokers to stay.

I can tell you about sustainable living and house design, walks and cycling in Victoria and a little about biochar.

The mobile reception is not good in some places around town, but I have booster antenna on the house. I have WiFi from my ADSL2+ connection.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use