help exchange   Host 25099
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8094
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25099
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2019

We are a family of 4 in Central Queensland looking for a single or couple (double bed available) or own accommodation. short or long term stays. The house is situated on the banks of the Mackenzie River 80km's from Dingo and 50 km's from Middlemount so fishing is available.
We are a fun loving family and have loads of fun.
My husband works on the 20,000 acre property with cattle and farming while I have my own Health and Wellness bussiness.
Some help required with general running of the house. Getting Cameron ready for school, cooking, washing, some cleaning & gardening & if work permits may be able to go with Grant to see how the running fo the property is done.
We have two boys aged 10 and 12 (12 year old son is away at boarding school so only the 10 year old at home with us).
Non smokers only please.
Within a 2 or 3 hour drive from here you have national park ranges, fairburn dam, theresa creek dam, the coast (Yeppoon, Mackay,) the gem fields, so much to see and do. Use the property as a base and venuture away for the day or the weekend.
We have dogs, horses, cows, motorbikes. Water sports on the river with boat or Kayaking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use