Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25157
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25157
Country: Ukraine

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2013

Welcome to Crimea, Ukraine. I am Russian, who owns an old village house next to Sebastopol. It is a nice aria in the lower mountains, in 20 minute drive from the Black sea. We are a family of me and my two daughters, 11 and 13. My idea is to renovate the house, using the traditional ecologically friendly methods. I also like planting things, the weather is grate for that: sunny and warm till the late fall.

In a free time I would love to guide you by hiking - there are many options for that. If you are interested in bee keeping, there is an option to learn about it in the neighbor village.

Crimea, 30km from Sebastopol, 50km from Yalta

The house is pretty much done, there is still reconstruction of the stream side and paths with the natural stones, carpentry and some of the garden work such as mowing, moving the ground. I got some experience in construction, if you are interested in that. Your experience is more then welcome. All the necessary tools are here.
I am looking for 1-2 month stay.

What is important for me:
-previous working knowledge in manual work (don't have to be from construction)
-skilled, strong hands
-a clear mind/head, who wants to learn and thinks while he works
-someone who wants to learn Russian.

I expect you to help about 4-5 hours per day, five days a week. Working days might be flexible. My day doesn’t start very early.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use