Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25200
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: Prefer females only
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25200
Region: Southland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2017

We are now looking for some help during February and March.
We are approx. 20min from Invercargill; 30min from the Stewart Island Ferry and the start/end of the Te Araroa trail; 40 min from the catlins area; and approx 2-3 hours from Queenstown, Central Otago & Fiordland
We are a couple in our 50s with one daughter still at home, and 3 older young adults all left home. We have a small dairy farm, and I also work for an off farm social service organisation.
We can currently only accommodate a single female for approx a week at a time, although this is totally negotiable.
Accommodation (own room, shared bathroom), 3 meals a day & limited wifi is offered in exchange for 4 hours of work a day. This is reasonably flexible to fit in with your plans & interests.
We do need people happy to handle animals please as we are farmers. You must enjoy the company of young people & pets as we have both.
Please no smokers.
Having a car is a real advantage as we are out in the country.
We are now looking for some help to tidy up the house and gardens, help plant out our vege patch, do some painting and generally help out about the place. We also have some work on a property at curio bay in the catlins to do.
Having photos and references on your profile helps a lot.
We really look forward to hearing from you soon. regards Barbara

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use