Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25244
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 1 week
Area (ha): 2.3 acre
Persons: 1 person or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25244
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2017

Come stay on a pretty, quiet and relaxing Lifestyle block
One week’s work from 1st April 2017.

Empty a 20 foot container of books, tools and storage from a previous house. Some items will go to the dump, some will be given away and some will be sold. The remainder we will keep and relocate in or under the house.
And there is always garden work to be attended to.
We live in a very nice area with great neighbours and the outlook is great. Beaches are only 20 minutes away by car. Lots of great bush walking in the area.

There is a choice of accommodation. You may choose to stay in the house or stay in our recently renovated clean and comfortable shed/cottage. Previous Helpx people have enjoyed the shed/cottage for privacy.. it is comfortable. Wifi is included.
Utilities ie: cooking, bathroom, laundry are in the main house.

FYI: Being a kiwi protected area we are unable to allow pets.

This will suit people who have a vehicle are non-smokers and do not have pets.
We are (driving) 30 minutes away from Whangarei township, one hour away from the Bay of Islands. 50 minutes away from Kerikeri and 20 minutes away from a number of local beaches.

Work 4 hours a day -> Accommodation and food provided. Breakfast Eggs and/or continental. Lunch: Hearty Sandwiches. Dinner: Chicken or Fish or Steak and Salad and if you are really good ice-cream (just kidding - icecream is always included).

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use